CURRENT NEWS IN FULL

Youth Team League Fixtures:
NW Youth Alliance Premier League 2016-17

All Home league matches are NORMALLY at Hale Country Club & Spa, Clay Lane, Timperley, adjacent to Bowdon RUFC, WA15 7AF.

Kick-off is normally at 2.30pm except from November to the end of January, when it is 2pm. Entry is normally free to all games except FA Youth Cup matches and Cheshire County FA finals.

NWYA League fixtures are now issued via the FA rather than the NWYA website.

DATE AT AGAINST RES VENUE/SCORERS
Sun. 21.8.16 H ASHTON ATHLETIC 0-1 k.o. 2.30pm @ Hale Country Club
Sun. 4.9.16 A Prescot Cables 3-3 k.o. 2.30pm @ Prescot Soccer Centre
Sun. 18.9.16 H HYDE UNITED 6-2
Sun. 25.9.16 A Morecambe 3-3 k.o. 2.30pm @ Lancaster & Morecambe College
Sun. 16.10.16 H WARRINGTON TOWN 5-4 Palma 45, 45(+2), Henry 53 , Hill 77(pen), Pembele 85
Sun. 13.11.16 A AFC Fylde 0-3  
Sun. 4.12.16 H CURZON ASHTON 0-4  
Sun. 8.1.17 H CHESTER FC 2-3 Palma 48, Henry (pen) 75
Sun. 22.1.17 A Hyde United 5-1  
Sun. 12.2.17 A Ashton Athletic 1-1
Sun. 19.2.17 A Warrington Town 2-0
Sun. 26.3.17 H AFC FYLDE 12 noon at Flixton FC

Youth Team Cup & Friendly Fixtures

Home matches (except FA Youth Cup games, which are normally at Moss Lane) are played at Clay Lane, Timperley, WA15 7AF, adjacent to Bowdon RUFC.


COMPETITION DATE AT AGAINST RES VENUE/SCORERS
FA Youth Cup PR 9.9.16 H STOCKPORT COUNTY 3-2 Henry, Pembele, Jambaya
FA Youth Cup QR1 Thu. 22.9.16 A Vauxhall Motors 4-1 Pembele 4,7,13, Henry 90
Neil Thomason Cup Sun. 2.10.16 H HYDE UNITED 4-1 Holti (pen), Pembele, Foord, Hill
FA Youth Cup QR2 Wed. 5.10.16 A Southport 5-1 Holti 1, Jambaya 9(pen),52, Henry 81, Palma 81. Gate 141
FA Youth Cup QR3 Sun. 23.10.16 H TRANMERE ROVERS 1-7 Palma 75
Open Cup Sun. 6.11.16 H EGERTON FC TATTON 3-0 Palma 3, Pembele 84, Iacovou 87
Neil Thomason Cup Sun. 27.11.16 H CURZON ASHTON 2-5
Open Cup Sun. 11.12.16 H BARROW 6-3  
Open Cup Sun. 29.1.17 H CHESTER FC 0-1 2pm at Ten Acres Lane, Newton Heath, M40 2SP

Altrincham & District FA Youth Representative Fixtures

Home matches are normally played at Trafford FC, Shawe View, Flixton. Altrincham are represented by the under-17 Altrincham FC squad.

Copyright : ©
Compiled by John Laidlar